Total Reverie

by a5hleigh

As I look on the inside I see the breaks, tears, and rips. I’m pretty sure I know where most of them came from now and I know they need to be fixed. I don’t like myself but I want to. I’ve never been good with the way my life has been headed since I was about 7 years old. I could see the path it was headed but who at that ago knows how to stop it. At 7 years old everything should be fairytales and glitter. It’s hard to find yourself when all you hear around you is broken records of criticism.

There are a lot of things that I want to do, that I can do, but have yet to find the courage to do.  A dream is just a dream until you go out and fight for it right?  As Wayne W Dyer said “Heaven on Earth is a choice you must make, not a place you must find.”    It’s scary to bet everything you have at a shot at what you really want but I guess anything worth having doesn’t come easy. 

Over the next 18 months I’m going on my “Eat, Pray, love” journey in the quests to go from total reverie to blissfully happy in reality. – I am realistic – I expect miracles!!

I’ve been inspired to take this journey by two very special people:  Both have been a part of my life for a number of years now however one more than the other as I’ve never actually met one of them – we all have our superhero’s right.  I am going to introduce you to my inspirations, the two people who have given me the courage, drive, determination and most of all inspiration to pursue my dreams and goals:

The first inspiration is my amazing cousin Misty Tyson.  Writer, Producer and Director.  She is the hardest working, most down to earth person I know.  She makes me smile every time I see her.  She is smart (but not at the math, she’s too pretty to do maths), funny, beautiful,  creative, caring…. my list Mistykins is endless!

I am so proud of what she had done and is doing in her life, she is so talented and has worked so hard and honestly to get to where she is and where she is going to I know she will achieve all her goals and dreams and I can’t wait to watch her along the way.

Her dedication to her career and goals is inspirational.  

Now to find her a Prince that will treat her like the Princess she is…..

My next superhero inspiration is Kelly Ripa.  She is the hardest working person I have NEVER met!  Kelly manages her marriage, insanely busy career, her rockin’ body and parenting three beautiful children.   I am in awe of just how she manages to balance all of this and stay grounded, focused and with a sense of humour intact.

Kelly puts a smile on the face of millions of people every morning on “Live with Regis and Kelly” or in my case around 9pm at night when host chat goes online as we aren’t lucky enough to get it here.  Everyone who has meet Kelly has said she is the same person on and off camera and that is a rare thing to find these days.

I admire her motivation, determination, family values, work ethics, her sense of self – I just over all admire Kelly Ripa and who she is.  

I am taking the inspiration of these two amazing beautiful ladies and fighting to reach my dreams of becoming a soulographer and photojournalist.  In this blog I will post and talk about things that inspire me and make me laugh as well as my up’s and down’s along the way to achieving my dreams.

My wishes for this journey are: Comfort on difficult days, smiles when sadness intrudes, rainbows to follow the clouds, laughter to kiss my lips, sunsets to warm my heart, hugs when spirits sag, beauty for my eyes to see, friendships to brighten my being, faith so that I can believe, confidence for when I doubt, courage to know myself, patience to accept the truth and Love to complete my life.

Peace, Love and Strength

Ash

xxx

“The future depends on what we do in the present.” -Mahatma Gandhi…

